Login + GO
2015 Komen Hawaii Race Committee


Race Leadership

Every year for the past 20 years, a dedicated group of volunteers comes together to produce an event that has raised a total of $3.7 million for breast cancer programs right here in Hawaii. This group is known as the Race Committee and the event, of course, is the Komen Hawaii Race for the Cure.

Their leadership, dedication, and passion produce the Race that honors, educates, and raises critical funding for mammograms, treatment, and screening to combat breast cancer in Hawaii. Backed by the affiliate staff and board of directors, this team unites 7,000 supporters and breast cancer survivors to Race for the Cure. 

Photo of 2015 Race Committee. From left, Dick Johnson, Kathleen York, Brigid Barcarse, Rolanda Morgan, Stephanie Moir, Charlene Lau, Allison Kuranishi, Ariel Green, Sarah Love, Jill Byus Radke, Angela Golis-Yamamoto, Danielle Wood, Lori Garcia, Kathleen Young, Joyce Spoehr. Photo by Joem Costas.

2016 Race for the Cure Hawaii Race Committee

Allison Kuranishi Survivor Recognition Co-Chair
Amanda Stevens Executive Director Komen Hawaii
Angie Golis-Yamamoto Race Marshall (One Mile)
Brigid Barcarse-Ho Survivor Recognition Co-Chair
Caren Allen Committee Member
Charlene Lau Committee Member
Cynthia Johnson Treasurer Komen Hawaii/Shop Komen
Dick Johnson Shop Komen
Don Gandule Operations
Kathleen York Volunteer Co-Chair
Kathleen Young Race Chair
Phyllis Dendle Komen Hawaii Board Member/Committee Member
Rolanda Morgan Mission Coordinator Komen Hawaii
Sarah Love Race Permitting Director
Stacy Kilty Teams Chair
Steph Moir I am Komen Manager
Teresa Tyler Komen Hawaii Board Chair
komenhawaii.org | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

Susan G. KomenŽ Hawaii
3555 Harding Avenue Suite 2D | Honolulu, HI 96816
Phone: (808) 754-6659
Email: komen@komenhawaii.org